Wordpress Plugins – Extensions

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WOW Recruitment Widget 1.0

Author: ycfreeman
I was building a website for a World of Warcraft guild, and looked at several similar websites that is using wordpress as cms. and find that there is no such widget to display recruitment status available online so I made one myself. I’m not very experienced in php so my codes may not be very clean and tidy, but it works
Installation:

Unpack and Upload all files to the /wp-content/plugins/wow-recruit-widget directory
Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress
Drag ‘WOW Recruitment Widget’ to your sidebar
Enter details and done!

faq:
These color/font/size does not match my template, can I change them?

Yes, just edit wow-recruit-widget.css

I don’t want the icon class note to layout like that, can I change it?

Unfortunately no, please leave me a comment if you want this feature :).

Can I sort recruitment messages in another way?

Unfortunately no, please leave me a comment if you want this feature :).

WOW Recruitment Widget 1.0

May 12, 2010 - Posted by | download, extension, extensions, free, get, internet, plugin, plugins, Uncategorized, wordpress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

